About Batanes

Batanes lies at the northernmost tip of the Philippines, where the Pacific Ocean merges with the South China Sea. It is composed of three major islands, namely: Batan which contains the capital town of Basco, Sabtang, and Itbayat. Close by are seven islets including Amianan, which is the closest to Formosa. Thus, Batanes has been identified as the country’s potential gateway to East China.


Batanes is the smallest province of the Philippines, with a land mass only one third of that of Metro Manila. Its vast territorial waters of 4,500 square kilometers is around 20 times more than its land area of only about 229 square kilometers of which 31.5 square kilometers represent the combined land areas of the 7 uninhabited islets. Its small area limits its land based resources but its vast territorial waters teem with migratory, deep sea fish.


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


All Rights Reserved©2018 A Project.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

Skip to toolbar